AUSTRALIAN NEPALESE FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION (ANFA)

ABN 87731514602 INC 9896321 info@anfaaus.org.au www.anfaaus.org.au

MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
HELD ON 14 NOVEMBER 2021 AT 5.30 PM BY
FACE TO FACE AND VIDEO CONFERENCE

MEMBERS: 10 Members - online attendee

13 Members attended in person

ATTENDEES Bijen Batajoo (President)

Labin Gurung (Vice President)

Bijay Rautt (Secretary)

Krishna Shrestha (Election Commission) Raju Manandhar (Election Commission) Bishnu Hamal (Election Commission)

APOLOGIES: Kalyan Khadka

Bikash Gauchan Prem Gurung Manoj Lama Razman Thakali

1. WELCOME

The Secretary opened the meeting at 5.30pm.

Bijay Raut welcomed all attendees and introduced the Board and Election Commission and noted that the meeting was quorate (23 members).

2. PRESIDENT REPORT

Members NOTED 2021 Annual Report from President Bijen Batajoo and the key achievements and activities during a challenging year due to COVID-19 and the pleasing financial performance. The President thanked the members and the Board for their support, team, clubs and members for their commitment during the year.

The meeting considered questions asked by members prior to the meeting and the ANFA's response. A question related to ANFA's Constitution, Code of Conduct & Strategic Plan was taken on notice.

3. 2020-21 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Members NOTED the Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2021. Members NOTED the report from the Treasurer on the ANFA's financial performance during 2020/21.

AUSTRALIAN NEPALESE FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION (ANFA)

ABN 87731514602 INC 9896321 info@anfaaus.org.au www.anfaaus.org.au

AINII ITEC

ANFA CONSTITUTION, CODE OF CONDUCT & STRATEGIC PLAN

Dr Krishna Shrestha presented and proposed a new Constitution to all the members.

- ANFA constitution and strategic plan
- ANFA Members, Executive, Advisor, affiliates code of conduct
- ANFA Player's, Coach and Manager code of conduct
- ANFA Spectator's code of conduct

Members endorsed the ANFA Constitution, Strategic Plan and Codes of Conduct, subject to addressing feedback and input from members in the next 21 days (14th Nov to 06th Dec 21).

5. INTRODUCTION OF NEWLY ELECTED AND ELECTED PRESIDENT AND VOTE

The Election Commission declared that the above candidates are now duly elected for the ANFA Executive Committee for the period of 2021 – 2024. The Election Commission congratulated the newly elected candidates and wished them well.

Members NOTED those newly elected by ballot in accordance with the ANFA's current Constitution:

- Bijen Batajoo (President)
- Labin Gurung (NSW Vice President)
- Bijay Raut (General Secretary)

6. ADOPTION OF A NEW CONSTITUTION

Members RESOLVED as a special resolution that the current Constitution of the ANFA be repealed, and the Constitution tabled at the Meeting as signed by the all the members of the Meeting for identification purposes, be approved and adopted as the Constitution of the ANFA with effect from the close of the 06th Dec 2021.

7. MEETING CLOSE

The Secretary closed the meeting at 7.30pm.

Signed by the

Date: 14 November 2021

AUSTRALIAN NEPALESE FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION (ANFA)

ABN 87731514602 INC 9896321 info@anfaaus.org.au www.anfaaus.org.au

MINUTES

ATTACHMENT 1: List of Members that attended online

No.	Last Name	First Name	Clubs and Representative
1	Thapa	Anil	ANFA Executive members
2	Kshatry	Ajay	MFC club
3	Sitaula	John	TRG club
4	Rana	Roven	ANFA Social Welfare Coordinator
5	Ghale	Arjun	Gurkha United FC
6	Gurung	Yukta	Parramatta Perk PC
7	Tamang	Tejman	Daphne FC
8	Joshi	Prabin	MFC club
9	Tamang	Anil	TRCC club

ATTACHMENT 2: List of Members that attended in person

No.	Last Name	First Name	Email
1	Pandey	Ujjwal	Executive members
2	Pradhan	Rajiv	Executive members
3	Shrestha	Krishna	Advisors
4	Limbu	Jitman	Advisors
5	Manandhar	Raju	Advisors
6	Ranjit	Pranish	Member
7	Gurung	Kiran	Ass. Membership Coordinator
8	Thapa	Iraj	IT/Social Media Coordinator
9	Hamal	Bishnu	Public Officer

ATTACHMENT 3: List of ANFA Executive Body 2021-2024

Executive Committee 2021-2024 ANFA EC Body 2021-2024 **Executive Members:** Mr. Anil Thapa Magar Mr. Rajiv Pradhan Mr. Razman Thakali 2. Vice President - Mr. Labin Gurung (NSW), other states (TBA) 4. Mr. Iraj Thapa 5. Mr. Kalyan Khadka 4. Joint Secretary- Mr. Ujjwal Pandey Advisors: Dr. Krishna Shrestha Mr. Bishnu Hamal 7. Public Officer - Mr. Bijay Raut 2. Mr. Bishiri Hahlai 3. Mr. Prem Gurung 4. Mr. Nanda Gurung 5. Mr. Deb Gurung 6. Mr. Jitman Linbu 7. Mr. Manoi Lama 8. Membership Coordinator - Mr. Bikash Gauchan 9. Asst. Membership Coordinator - Mr. Melan Thapa/ Mr. Kiran Gurung 10. IT/ Social Media Coordinator – Mr. Sanjeev Rauniyar 11. Asst. IT/Social Media Coordinator - Mr. Pranish Ranjit 12. Social Welfare Coordinator - Mr. Ashok Oli/ Mr. Sandeep Rawal 13. Spoke Person - Mr. Raju Manandhar